Adventures in Domestication

16 Nov

So I took a cookie decorating class with my friend, Becca, and let me tell you – it was kick-ass!

I’ve always loved baking, but never really spent time making my creations look nice. I just shove them into my mouth as fast as humanly possible. Hopefully, I’ll be able to take a cupcake decorating class in the Spring to assuage my culinary whims and become a bigger target for “women belong in the kitchen” jokes.  Whatever – I make a mean sugar cookie.

image

One Response to “Adventures in Domestication”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baking is the Most Delicious Science « beezypedia - June 8, 2012

    […] think the part that puts me in the best mood, is the fact that I got to bake last night. I love baking. When I make things from scratch, I seem to feel more pride about my work – knowing that I was […]

Leave a Reply

