The One Place Where Technology Has Failed Me

14 Mar

I was asked to grade an assignment for a class of 20 students. I have the rubric, so it was really a piece of cake. I set up the office iPad to take notes and viewed the students submitted assignments on my laptop – that way I wouldn’t have to go back and forth between windows. I saved my notes as an email draft in GMail and it automatically saved my changes on both computers. Or so I thought.

 

I had exited the GMail screen on the iPad and it reverted to what it had saved on the laptop. I lost 6 student feedback responses and about an hour of my time.

I feel like if it was my iPad (which is coming in 2 days!!!!) I would have downloaded a notes app that would hold the info that I could email to myself after, instead of having this crazy synching mess.

Sad panda.

Leave a Reply

