4 Jun

I sit here writing this post with my second 20oz cup of coffee off to my left. Do they have caffeine IVs?

Oof.

I know it’s totally cliché, but I’ve really come to understand the “2:30” feeling they talk about on those energy drink commercials. I’ve found that I work best between 8am – 1pm (with a bit of a pick me up from my best friend, coffee) and from 7pm-11pm. I feel almost completely useless between lunch and dinner. In the morning I feel excited about starting my day and getting through some of the projects I have assigned to me. My late night hours are prime writing hours for me: any reports I have for a class or revising a research paper. I really love my new internship, but this past week has been incredibly draining – with moving and settling into a new place, learning the ropes of a new office environment, learning what it’s like to have less autonomy in an office, trying to make friends, learning about neat things going on in Columbus etc. I’m sure by the end of this week, I’ll have a good routine going, but until then, I’ll be incredibly grateful that they have Starbucks in the cafeteria. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

