Mid-Week Music Moment: Beyonce’

26 Jun

Beyonce – Countdown

How do I love B?  Let me count the ways.

I know it’s not *technically* the middle of the week, as it’s only Tuesday, but it’s my mid-week. I’m leaving after work on Thursday to go to a Friday wedding (and there was much rejoicing!) and then a full week off from work! Calm down, haters – jealousy is not a good look for you ;).  Also, since GSL is going on an “information diet”, I have to share my musical musings (i.e., Awesome of the Week – AOTW) with someone else (attempting to be as awesome as WeeklyDownload).

So, Beyonce. This woman is unstoppable. She’s the better half of the music industry’s power couple and the World’s Most Beautiful Woman. Also, her baby is freakin’ adorable. I don’t know that she has ever put out a sub-par track. This woman can do it all: sing, dance, act (have you SEEN Dreamgirls?! That movie was awesome and she does all 3). She is so powerful that Webster’s Dictionary added “bootylicious” as a legitimate, English-language word.

“Countdown” has to be one of my favorite tracks off of her album, “4”. It brings in “da noize” and also “da funk”. It’s upbeat, positive, and the first song I slap onto a running playlist. I once ran 2 miles with that song on repeat – it was quite glorious.

Besides her “triple threat” status, Beyonce is awesome for another reason – her behind. Yep – I said it. She has a sweet booty. A lot of beauty magazines feature women who have the same shape as a 12-year-old boy. Not B. She owns her curves and rocks them like a hurricane. As someone “packing some heat” with a larger derriere (pants are a nightmare – muy triste), I appreciate her contribution the female form. Maybe I should also count the knighted “Sir Mix-A-Lot” among those who have glorified the “junk in the trunk”, but we’ll save that for another post.

It wasn’t really my intention to make this post about butts, but that’s where it ended up.

Thank you, Beyonce, for making the ladies of the world with round rumps stand tall and for making all of us shake our tailfeather to your sweet, sweet beats.

One Response to “Mid-Week Music Moment: Beyonce’”

  1. TMatt June 26, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    We ’bout to take this whole thing to Mars.

Leave a Reply

