Things I’ll Do While My Roommate Is Gone

16 Jul

My roommate is on a business trip for the entire week, until Saturday. She’s pretty much the coolest roommate I could ask for, so when she’s home, we end up doing a lot of things together. Here is a short list of things I’ll do while she’s gone: 

  1. Make her a list of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles – she (drunkenly) proclaimed that Leonardo DiCaprio was a Ninja Turtle. I didn’t have the heart to correct her.
  2. Do P90X in the living room.
  3. Blast music and dance around like a complete fool.
  4. Wear my best socks, find a men’s dress shirt, and reenact the scene from Risky Business. Multiple times.
  5. Bake. A lot. (I normally do this while she’s home, but I’m going to increase my rate of production so she has some delicious treats when she gets back.)
  6. Color an entire coloring book about pirates. Yes, pirates.
  7. Record my audition tape for The Voice.
  8. Have a movie/tv show/cool things on Netflix marathon.
  9.  Bake more.
  10. Jump on the furniture like I’m 7 years old and the floor is lava.

Any other suggestions? 🙂

 

One Response to “Things I’ll Do While My Roommate Is Gone”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mid-Week Music Moment: Obviously Influenced « beezypedia - July 18, 2012

    […] the song is actually extended. This is one of the songs I’ll be dancing around to while my roommate is out of town. Share this:EmailTwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a Reply

