“Actually, the reason I look like this is because my father was from Sweden and my mother was Elton John.” / Zoovenirs

25 Jul

That’s right, peeps. I’m going to see Jim Gaffigan tonight at the Ohio State Fair!! I so effin’ excited, I might dance in my cubicle! Well, maybe not – that might draw attention to the fact that I’m blogging during work… but you get the idea.

For those of you who don’t know who Jim Gaffigan is, let me tell you a couple of things: 1.) The year is 2012. 2.) You might want to see a chiropractor after living under that rock for so long. But really, he’s hilarious. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve quoted his stuff with my friends, my mom, and even my boss. Yes, my boss has *texted* me about hot pockets!

I’ve been able to do so many fantastic things while in CBus and this is just another bitchin’ thing to add to my list. And TOMORROW! Holy mother of blog – tomorrow is going to be awesome. Not only because I have a great Throwback Thursday lined up, but because I’m going to the motherfreakin’ ZOO tomorrow!!! I’ll give you a sweet recap on Friday.

“But Beezy, you’re going to be 24 and you *want* to go to the zoo?” You’re GD right I do.

  • First, it’s a zoo – and zoos have owls, giraffes, pandas, and a crapton of my other favorite animals. The only thing that would make it even more epic would be if there was a puppy-petting area. All my dreams.
  • Second, I get paid to go to the zoo. It’s a business-sponsored co-op event that most of the other interns are going to. We have to do a team-building exercise (which might be fun? – I’m not sure what it is yet), but after that, we’re free to roam about.
  • Third, I am going to Instagram the sh*t out of that zoo.
Leave a Reply

