Just a Blog in the Park

8 Aug

I’m currently sitting in my car in a park near my apartment in Ohio. Why? Why not!?

Okay, so I do really have a reason.

If you remember my earlier posts, I’m effin’ tired. Ironically enough, I’m having trouble sleeping. My mind has been running around like Usain Bolt, which is gold-medal speed (Woohoo! Olympics reference!).

Whenever I have stuff on my mind, driving around is always a good cure, and somehow I ended up in this park listening to the Foo Fighters. Thank goodness it’s not One Direction – that could have gotten ugly. I’ll let you in on what I’ve been lamenting over: I don’t want this to end. I knew going into everything that I had a limited amount of time to enjoy every possible adventure that I could. Knowing that the end is near makes me crazy.

That’s all I really want to say until I can figure everything out, but I’ll keep you updated.

On the bright side, it’s not ending tomorrow. I’m gonna “carpe diem” the sh*t out of the time I have left.

One day at a time.

4 Responses to “Just a Blog in the Park”

  1. jbuckley528 August 8, 2012 at 9:50 pm #

    The fact that you’re lamenting something before it’s over means it’s pretty freakin’ good. Don’t spend time dwelling on that when you could be enjoying the time you’ve got left. I’ve done that too many times in my life.

    • ::beezy:: August 8, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

      With a comment like that, you win the Internets, sir. Thanks for the emotional high-five. #secrethandshake

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Trip to Target, or Why I Should Not Be Allowed to Shop By Myself « beezypedia - August 13, 2012

    […] pale skin. Everything I could have wanted in a day to go running, this was the day. I drove to the park I’ve been in before – it’s a cute little park and I found out they have a doggy training camp there on […]

  2. Running Outside is Awesome / It’s a Cute Overload « beezypedia - August 18, 2012

    […] I ran like I stole something and I was being chased. And you know what? It felt AWESOME. I ran in the park that I pass everyday on my way to work. It’s so cute there. I turned on some hip-hop and just […]

Leave a Reply

