Bonus Throwback Thursday: “Short Skirt/Long Jacket” by Cake

9 Aug

I’M GOIN’ ROGUE! A *bonus* throwback!!

I’m doing some data analysis (::pushes up nerd glasses::), listening to what is arguably the best Pandora station I’ve ever created (“A Punk” by Vampire Weekend, if you’re curious) and this song came on.

Holy sh*t, I love Cake – the dessert and the band. There is just something about their music that just makes you feel good. There’s a trumpet, a kickin’ bass line, and also, as with the last throwback, this video is pretty entertaining. The people listening to the track have some funny comments.

Therefore, I submit to you: try to listen to this song and not be in a good mood. I dare you 🙂

Leave a Reply

