Mid-Week Music Moment: “I Belong in Your Arms” by Chairlift

15 Aug

 

Let’s get this out of the way first: Chairlift – great band name? Or greatest band name ever? Ok, that may be an over-exaggeration, but I really do like the name of this band. I’m automatically transported back to my childhood. We used to have a ski center near the tennis courts in my hometown. On my way to tennis practice, I hit the sign that said “Welcome to the Ski Center and Tennis Courts” 2 days after passing my permit test.

Second, this song sounds like it could be in an opening scene in a John Hughes movie. If you know me, you’ll know I *love* John Hughes movies. We went to see “Sixteen Candles” at a local theater in Columbus during their retro movie series. It was pretty awesome.

I’ve been sitting on this song for a while and I thought today was a perfect time to share for MWMM. There are currently no clouds in the sky and the temperature is so pleasant outside. This is a pretty feel-good song for your Wednesday, no matter where you are.

 

Happy Hump Day and Ides of August (I don’t think this is a thing, but it is now)!

One Response to “Mid-Week Music Moment: “I Belong in Your Arms” by Chairlift”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Download Vol. III No. 43 | weeklydownload - August 23, 2012

    […] Belong in Your Arms by Chairlift (8.1) Ups to Beezy on the […]

Leave a Reply

