Mid-Week Music Moment: “Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff” by deadmau5 / My New Grad School Desk

5 Sep

 

I thought I’d spread the Buffalove this week, as deadmau5 is from Niagara Falls. Currently, I live 20 minutes away from the Falls. I’ve been there before, but I haven’t been since I’ve officially moved here. Also, as of today, I’ve been here for 2 weeks! School is fantastic and incredibly overwhelming. I’m convinced that getting a PhD is a social experiment where they test how much stress they can put on you until you show signs of strain (e.g. crying, screaming, mental paralysis).

This beat is one of the things that keeps me going in the grad office. I listened to this when I wrote my very first thought paper for my org behavior seminar. Oh also, I have my own office! – that I share with 2 other PhD students, but still it’s super awesome to have my very own space!

 

My very own desk space!

Please note the many coffee cups, the suh-weet dual monitors, 5K race tag, MBTI profile, awesome high-five bookends, and other desk-y accoutrements.

Leave a Reply

