Mid-Week Music Moment: “Heartbeat” by JJAMZ

3 Oct

Yep- it’s 2:30 am on the East Coast and I’m doing work. This is the song I’m currently rocking out to as I do a comprehensive literature search on how leadership competencies are defined in organizational behavior. Oof.

This song brings with it an elephant in the room that I must address: it’s the promo song for the New Myspace. I have mixed thoughts and emotions regarding this launch. More on my feelings regarding New Myspace to come.

For those of you drinking Haterade right now (Wow. I’m actually really sorry and ashamed that I used that phrase. I’m a tad bit delusional.), calm down. I actually knew about this song in early May from the “New Music Show” on Philly’s Radio 104.5. JJAMZ (pronounced juh – ‘jams) is comprised of quite a few awesome people – one of whom is James Valentine of Maroon 5 fame. Remember when you were in school and you had to decide a team name for a group project? Remember just taking the first initial of your first names and hoping that it would make some sort of pronounceable “word?” That’s exactly what they did here. It’s fantastic.

On a different note, I’m SO EXCITED that Fall is finally showing itself. That bitch, Summer, was getting to be a little much. I can only sweat so much before my skin starts to slowly detach from my body in an attempt to seek some air conditioning and respite. I bought my first 1/2 gallon of apple cider of the season today and can’t wait to find (as in “purchase one from the store” – not “dig through neighborhood dumpsters” ) and eat an apple cider donut! Those things are like crack.

Feliz Octubre, mis amigos!

One Response to “Mid-Week Music Moment: “Heartbeat” by JJAMZ”

  1. jbuckley528 October 3, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    It was 104 here yesterday. I miss fall.

Leave a Reply

