Mid-Week Music Moment: Doin’ a Double Take

7 Nov

I heard this song about a month ago. It came on the radio and my roommate and I commenced rockin’ out in my boat of a car.

“Hey! I like this song! It-…wait. Does this sound like The Police to you?”

Boom. Hit the nail right on the head. Want proof?

The Police are incredible. #1. I remember listening to their songs with my parents when I was younger. #2. Their song is really fun to play on Rock Band. This further strengthens my argument from before that a lot of music that is currently being pumped out is heavily influenced by some bitchin’ earlier artists who knew their stuff.

Happy Wednesday everyone! It’s chilly in Buffalo today – we had black ice early this morning! If it’s cold where you are, stay warm 🙂

One Response to “Mid-Week Music Moment: Doin’ a Double Take”

  1. Lauren November 13, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    Anddd…this might make me like Bruno Mars. The more I listen to it, the more I hear the similarities. Good job, son.

    Also, have you heard Gaslight Anthem? Dead ringer for vintage Goo Goo Dolls meets Springsteen. True Story. http://www.thegaslightanthem.com/2012/06/15/handwritten/

Leave a Reply

