Mid-Week Music Moment: “Hang With Me” by Robyn / Quick Life Update

19 Nov

It’s Thanksgiving this week! I’m so excited to be seeing my family. I don’t remember the last time I saw my sister – she lives in Rhode Island now and doesn’t get to travel to this side of the Northeast ever. I’ve been so swamped with work this week so far. I’m actually supposed to be writing a stupid paper as I write this, but blogging seemed like a better way to take a break.

So besides getting to see my family, I’m also excited for this weekend. I’m going on a date. Yes – a real life “post-college where you meet other people who didn’t go to the same school as you and therefore are super interesting” date.  He’s in the circle of friends that I’ve been spending most of my free time (hah! what free time?!). He originally asked me out to dinner, but he changed his mind and is now planning a surprise date. I love surprises, but when you tell me that you’re surprising me, I get super anxious and curious. I hope it has something to do with a fire-breathing dragon, but since they do not exist in real life, I’m keeping my other ideas down to earth.

Have a splendid Turkey Day everyone! Gobble gobble!!

Leave a Reply

