Sunday Study Session Song – “Kites” by Geographer

2 Dec

Oh, you know me – just procrastinating and avoiding this research that I’m supposed to be doing.

I had an interesting weekend and I made a new friend. Well, we were friends before, but we actually spent a lot of time together this weekend. I know Amy through my PhD friends, but now I can actually say I’m friends with her: I joined her book club, went to karaoke with her, went bowling, went to brunch – it was pretty kick-ass. My PhD friends are in Vegas this weekend and with my high need for affiliation, I was craving some human contact. It was really nice to hang out with someone who isn’t in my program – well, besides the fantastic date I went on last weekend. More on that in another post. 🙂

Happy Sunday, everyone!

Leave a Reply

