Oh, Hello There! I’m Back.

8 Aug

I’m back, ladies and gents. After many months of silence, I’m back.

Return of the…. Beez?

I am currently living in the amazing city of Omaha, Nebraska where I’ll be finishing my IO Psychology PhD journey. Here, I’ll be working on amazing psych projects with creativity and robots. That’s right – mother effin’ robots.

Close enough.

I already have too many things to talk about for one post: my adventure in a multi-ton death trap, driving 18 hours from Buffalo to my new home in Omaha, couch surfing for over a month, making new, interesting, and wholesome friends, teaching a class all by my big-girl self, meeting a really great gentleman on the Internet (I know, I know – gimme a break). The best part is that I don’t remember the last time that I was this genuinely happy. Just beaming and radiating positivity about my future. I cannot explain in words how empowered I feel by all of the opportunities that I have here. Even better, I actually feel like writing again. I can say, without a shadow of a doubt, that I would not wish my life any other way. Well, a bushel of $100 bills would be nice.

I was born in the wrong state. I love Nebraska. It’s my new home.

More like, “The GREAT Life”

Leave a Reply

